Driving Intensive Course - Yay or Nay?

DS Warner

This is about civillian courses btw not Police related.

I started learning to drive since April 2012 , albeit I took a bit of a break recently due to a lack of funds in the household kitty... but soon enough I am due a hefty tax refund and want to turn pink now... so that I can move onto my next aim... Learn how to ride two wheels! :D

I just wanted to ask, does anyone have any experience in intensive driving courses? and are they recommended? seeing as I have gone through a fair amount of lessons and am used to the road a bit and my driving instructor is currently on a holiday for several months , I thought I may as well plug up the gap over the August month and take an intensive to pass as soon as possible before I start college again in the following months.

Any recommendations and discount codes for providers in the London area.... West London is even more preferable!

Cheers ;)

That's how I learned. 4 days, job jobbed :aok:

That's how I learned. 4 days, job jobbed :aok:

Are you serious?! 4 days and you passed? :eek:

4 hours training. Sorted.

There was no roundabouts or traffic lights though........

Thanks guys...will look further into this

Oh right , R.A.C man? What was it like? I was thinking of joining the TA.... (Not to pick up free driving instruction!) as well as being in the MSC

I'm guessing the quality of instruction was good... to pass your test in 4 days!!!

Edited by The Constable

• 2 weeks later...

I had just four official lessons - two one hour sessions and a double lesson, took my test and passed. To date, the driving test has been the easiest exam I've ever undertaken.

After my very first lesson, my driving instructor just sat there and sighed, opened his brief case and stated "Well I'm not going to make much money out of you, I'll put you in for your test".